Edit file on Mobile

Hello,
I am new to filecloud and try to find out how it works.
I am looking for a way to edit a file (picture) on the mobile app and keep it in sync with the server.
When I open a picture in Gallery by example, crop it and save it, it is saved in an other folder and with an other name. Is there an easy way to overwrite the original file, so that the remote file also get changed?
I was also looking for the local copy of the online files on my phone, but can’t find them. Are they saved in an other manner than regular files ?
Thanks for your assistance,
Serge

@specher

You can open your file using the editing app and then sync that folder with the Filecloud app. Also, we can use the two-way sync option to sync the files to and from the server. Please refer the below link to know more about this option

https://www.getfilecloud.com/supportdocs/display/cloud/Enabling+Offline+Sync+on+Android

We believe that you need to see the Filecloud files as a device folder, unfortunately, this is not how we handle the files. Exposing them can lead to data loss if the user mistakenly deletes the file or folder. So you need to reupload the files for now.

– I was also looking for the local copy of the online files on my phone, but can’t find them. Are they saved in another manner than regular files?
If you are downloading a file for the preview then this will not be accessible to users. However, in the case of offline sync, the files would be accessible.

Hello,
Thanks for your answer.
I already found the documentation you mention and have a two way sync working and also some folders offline available.
The fact that I have to re-upload the picture is quite a no go for us to use filecloud, as we would like to use it mainly for pictures and we often do a first selection of pictures on our phones.