Limiting read permission on folder should unsync it

Thomas M. shared this idea 2 months ago
Under Consideration

When limiting permissions for a user/group on a folder inside a share, the folder should be removed incase the parameter "removeunshared" is with the value 1 in the sync clien config. The permissions functionality could perhaps also be expanded to include the possibility to restricting sync allow on the particular file/folder. That way it is possible to fine tune access within a team folder, to keep the number of team folders down.

Comments (3)

photo
1

Thanks for the feedback. We will consider this. Removing top level unshared folders is simpler because status is checked every sync cycle, but subfolders are harder.

photo
1

Hm ok. But regardless, if permissions to a folder that is synced locally are suddenly limited without read access, then it should somehow be reflected for the user. Right now (like I've talked about with one of your supporters) the icon overlays do not even disappear (a logout/reset apparently can fix this but thats besides the point). If this gets fixed the it should also be possible to make it possible to remove the files/folder when permission is removed, no?

photo
1

Yes, agreed that should be the right behavior, but we are aware of some technical challenges with this. We will investigate this.

photo