Sync Client "Login Failed" repeatedly when no access to server

Ilsa Loving shared this idea 17 months ago
Under Consideration

When I take my macbook home or are otherwise without connectivity to our filecloud server, the sync client bombards me with Login Failed notifications like a Jack Russel Terrier hopped up on methamphetamines.


My only recourse is to completely quit the client, which is a problem because I will then forget to relaunch it later on. One popup notification is plenty, thank you. Better yet, just put a red exclamation mark over the tray icon so that I can tell at a glance that syncing is not currently possible.

Comments (1)

photo
1

Thank you, we will check this and make sure this doesn't happen. This sounds like a bug to us.