User kicked out of FileCloud application after password change

ToddR shared this idea 3 months ago
Under Consideration

After a user logs into their specific account, they can perform the following to reset their password:


Click "Settings"

Click "Account"

Click "Change Password"

Enter "Old/New/Confirm Password"

Click "Submit" button


/f16338444869df87954d001f29edf138


After the password has changed, then ....

1) If the user clicks on the "General" tab ...

/28dd7d87bb94d99fccb57d834bf36ee7

then they are kicked out of the FileCloud application and back to the initial login screen

OR

2) The user might decide to click on "Change Password" link again to change the password a second time (since they decided they really did not like the one they just entered), so they are prompted to enter "Old/New/Confirm Password" information again (as expected). However, after entering the information and then clicking “Submit”, then FileCloud never honors this second password change request and kicks the user out of the FileCloud application and back to the initial login screen

/ba1f793cf968cfafc991d1c1c2f923a0

Comments (1)

photo
1

Thanks for the feedback. We will consider this request. It appears there are some behaviors that can be improved here for sure.